Home > ArtRoom & Creative Innovations Monthly Classes >

July 31 -Mrs Claus - Off Season by Melissa Favor CDA

July 31 -Mrs Claus - Off Season by Melissa Favor CDA


 
Alternative Views:


Our Price: $45.00


Product Code: C2446


Will you attend the Zoom Class?*:


Qty:  
Description
 

Class #: C2446
Designer: Melissa Favor CDA

Project title: “Mrs Claus - Off Season"

Class Dates: Wednesday, July 31, 2024

Time: Noon to 5 PM, Eastern,
11 AM to 4 PM, Central,
10 AM to 3 PM, Mountain, or
9 AM to 2 PM Pacific Time.

Level: Everyone is welcome

Class Fee: $45.00

This class will be recorded: access for 6 months

Project Supplies: Sharp pencil, paring knife, sculpting blade, Avon Silicone glove, Jo Sonja Retarder

Supply list: 4.5" styrofoam egg* 2.5” styrofoam ball* 1” styrofoam ball* 2” styrofoam egg, sliced in half* Round base* Skewer* Palette knife Red/white paper straw* Hand Cutter* Wire - gold 12”* & black 1”* Dowel 1.5”* Elmer’s & Tacky glue Baking Soda, 2 tubes Quikwood* pen/marker & Needle nose players.
A kit is available and includes: 4.5” styrofoam egg*, 2.5” Styrofoam ball*, 1” Styrofoam ball*, 2” Styrofoam egg, sliced in half*, Round base*, Skewer*, Red/white paper straw*, Hand Cutter* Gold Wire 12” *, Black wire 1”*, Dowel 1.5”*, 2 tubes Quikwood* The Mrs. kit alone cost $20 + shipping. If you take both the Mrs. & Mr. class, the cost for both kits is $35.00 + shipping. Melissa's contact information is listed in the downloadable epacket.

Paints: Warm Beige, Terra Cotta, Lamp Black, Titanium White, Honey Brown, Burnt Umber, Tuscan Red, Buttermilk, Dove Grey, Georgia Clay, Spiced Pumpkin, Tangerine, Antique Rose, Hauser Light, Medium, Hauser Dark Green & White Glamour Dust

DecoArt Acrylic Mediums: Adhesion Medium & Spray varnish - matt

Narrative: Melissa's inspiration for this project was to make a summer Santa & Mrs. As you can see Mrs has been busy taking care of the baby reindeer this fawning season. She likes to give them treats; their favorites are carrots, apples, and crabapples…. Welcome little one!

Note: your act of paying for this class/packet acknowledges you agree to ArtRoom2Creates/Creative-Innovations-in-Painting 'terms and conditions.'


Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »