Home > ArtRoom & Creative Innovations Monthly Classes >

Aug 28 - Santa - Off Season by Melissa Favor CDA (date changed from July 24th)

Aug  28 - Santa - Off Season by Melissa Favor CDA (date changed from July 24th)


 
Alternative Views:


Our Price: $45.00


Product Code: C2445


Will you attend the Zoom Class?*:


Qty:  
Description
 

Class #: C2445
Designer: Melissa Favor CDA

Project title: “Santa - Off Season"

Class Dates: Wednesday, August 28, 2024 (date changed from July 24th)

Time: Noon to 5 PM, Eastern,
11 AM to 4 PM, Central,
10 AM to 3 PM, Mountain, or
9 AM to 2 PM Pacific Time.

Level: Everyone is welcome

Class Fee: $45.00

This class will be recorded: access for 6 months

Project Supplies: Basic sculpting supplies: Sharp pencil, paring knife, sculpting blade, Avon Silicone glove, small rolling pin (something like a highlighter will work fine), ruler with a sharp edge 6 & 12” if you have it (I used a hem gauge), Jo Sonja Retarder, Q-tips, Super glue gel, Stylus: large/small dot, Elmer’s & Tacky glue, Baking Soda, Old flat brush.

Supply list: 4.5" styrofoam egg* 2.5” styrofoam ball* 1” styrofoam ball* 2” styrofoam egg, sliced in half* Round base* Skewer* Palette knife Red/white paper straw* Hand Cutter* Wire - gold 12”* & black 1”* Dowel 1.5”* Elmer’s & Tacky glue Baking Soda, 2 tubes Quikwood* pen/marker & Needle nose players.
A kit is available and includes: 4.5” styrofoam egg*, 2.5” Styrofoam ball*, 1” Styrofoam ball*, 2” Styrofoam egg, sliced in half*, Round base*, Skewer*, Red/white paper straw*, Hand Cutter* Gold Wire 12” *, Black wire 1”*, Dowel 1.5”*, 2 tubes Quikwood* The Mr. Santa kit alone cost $20 + shipping. If you take both the Mr. Santa & Mrs. class, the cost for both kits is $35.00 + shipping. Melissa's contact information is listed in the downloadable epacket.

Paints: Warm Beige, Terra Cotta, Lamp Black, Titanium White, Honey Brown, Burnt Umber, Tuscan Red, Buttermilk, Dove Grey, Georgia Clay, Spiced Pumpkin, Tangerine, Antique Rose, Hauser Light, Medium, Hauser Dark Green & White Glamour Dust

DecoArt Acrylic Mediums: Adhesion Medium & Spray varnish - matt

Narrative: Melissa's inspiration for this project was to make a summer Santa & Mrs. As you can see he is in his summer shorts without a hat as it’s warm at the North pole this time of year. And look Santa is bald under that hat, guess he’s been keeping that a secret from all of us. Mrs is keeping busy feeding all the new babies… Welcome little one!

Note: your act of paying for this class/packet acknowledges you agree to ArtRoom2Creates/Creative-Innovations-in-Painting 'terms and conditions.'


Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »