Home > ArtRoom & Creative Innovations Monthly Classes >

June 26 - Spruced Up Missus by Melissa Favor CDA

June 26 - Spruced Up Missus by Melissa Favor CDA


 
Our Price: $25.00


Product Code: C2442


Will you attend the Zoom Class?*:


Qty:  
Description
 

Class #: C2442
Designer: Melissa Favor CDA

Project title: “Spruced Up Missus"

Class Dates: Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Time: Noon to 3 PM, Eastern,
11 AM to 2 PM, Central,
10 AM to 1 PM, Mountain, or
9 AM to Noon Pacific Time.

Level: Everyone is welcome

Class Fee: $25.00

This class will be recorded: access for 6 months

Project Supplies: Basic sculpting supplies: Sharp pencil, skewer, paring knife, sculpting blade, Avon Silicone glove, small rolling pin, ruler with a sharp edge, Jo Sonja Retarder. Quikwood*, 2” styrofoam egg*, 1.5” styrofoam ball*, Red/white paper straw* ,1-2/8” x2 & 1-3/8” x2 1.5” tree* (pastel, variety of colors), 2.5” wire (red)*, 4 - eye screws*, 1⁄4”, - 1.5”* Star for top of tree*, Elmer’s & Tacky glue, Baking Soda, Approx 1⁄2 tube Quikwood*, (full tube included in kit), Super glue gel, Stylus: large/small dot, Q-tip and Tweezers.

Kits Supply list: *kit - available for $18 (includes shipping). Email me your name, address, and the email you use with PayPal, and I will invoice you. Kits will all go out at the same time approximately 2 weeks before class. The kit includes a pastel tree; they came in multi-color packages of pink, light turquoise, and light green. She is happy to accommodate any preference otherwise Melissa will send a random color tree.

Paints: DecoArt Acrylics: Dove Grey, Watermelon Slice, Warm Beige (I add a drop of Terra Cotta), Terra Cotta. Black, Antique Rose, Titanium White, Milk Chocolate, Baby Duck, Light teal tree: Jadeite Glass + drop of Bluegrass Green or Sweet Mint Pink tree: Melon Light green tree: Pistachio Mint (please use any color that matches your tree)

DecoArt Acrylic Mediums: Adhesion Medium & Spray varnish - matt

Narrative: Melissa designed Spruced Up Santa first and thought Santa needed a wife to join him. Here is Spruced up Missus. Just look at this cute Santa all spruced up and ready to adorn your 2024 Christmas Tree. Melissa has developed a love for creating figures using QuikWood and would love to walk you through the steps to create your very own Santa.

Note: your act of paying for this class/packet acknowledges you agree to ArtRoom2Creates/Creative-Innovations-in-Painting 'terms and conditions.'


Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »