Home > Monthly Classes >

Aug 15 - Olive Oil by Naomi Shimanuki MDA, DACA

Aug 15 - Olive Oil by Naomi Shimanuki MDA, DACA


 
Alternative Views:


Our Price: $35.00

Quantity in Stock:38
Product Code: C22030
Qty:

Description
 

Designer: Naomi Shimanuki MDA, DACA

Project title: “Olive Oil”

Zoom Class Date: Monday, August 15, 2022

Time Each Day: 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM Eastern, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM, Central, 3:00 PM – 7:00 PM, Mountain or 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM, Pacific

Medium: DecoArt Acrylics

Surface: Naomi used a Tavern Board measuring 8” X 10” and the center painting area was 8” X 8”.

Class Fee: $35.00

Note: your act of paying for this class/packet acknowledges you agree to ArtRoom2Creates ‘terms and conditions.’

Narrative: To manage everyone’s expectations, please note this is an intensive 4-hour technique class and not a class to walk away with a completed project. We asked Naomi to pay more attention to the development of each element to ensure students are provided with a truly impactful educational experience. Naomi will review/demonstrate all the steps to complete each design element and her pattern packet is full of progress photos. She will show you some different methods to create the background, by either using stencils, marbling, or perhaps screen printing. This design has so many still-life elements: glass, liquid, olives, peppers, garlic, purple onions, etc. The best part is, that you will have access to the recording for 90-days to give you the opportunity to review the steps Naomi discussed to guide you through completing your piece at your leisure.


Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »